Skip to main content



Convention Chairs

Matt Grant

Matt is a corporate lawyer, long-time community organizer and was the 2015 Liberal candidate for the riding of Calgary Confederation. Matt is an active volunteer with Calgary Legal Guidance and a number of local community associations. He also sits on a variety of not-for-profit boards and is a member of the Calgary Chamber of Commerce’s Energy and Environment Policy Committee.



Eleanor Olszewski

Eleanor is a lawyer and partner in the Edmonton office of MLT LLP and was the 2015 Liberal candidate for the riding of Edmonton Strathcona. Eleanor has served on the Board of Governors of NAIT, and as a sessional instructor at the University of Alberta. She was named one of the top businesswomen in Edmonton by the Wanderer, a university publication.



Stan Sakamoto

Stan Sakamoto is a small business owner and was the Liberal candidate in the 2016 Medicine Hat – Cardston – Warner By-Election. He is a past director of the Medicine Hat Rotary Club, past trustee for the Medicine Hat Museum and Art Gallery, and former board member of Redi Enterprises Society.