Skip to main content



New LPCA Executive Members

Posted on September 8, 2014

Members of the Liberal Party of Canada (Alberta) (LPCA) met this weekend in Calgary and elected new officers:

President: Robbie Schuett (Calgary Centre / Calgary-Centre)
Vice President: Nicole Brassard (Edmonton Centre / Edmonton-Centre)
Vice President, Policy: Lindsay Amantea (Calgary Centre / Calgary-Centre)
Secretary: Shiraz Choudhary (Calgary Rocky Ridge)
Treasurer: (Calgary Nose Hill)
Vice President, Communications: Salem Al-Ahmad (Fort McMurray – Cold Lake)
Vice President, Membership: Kulwinder Saini (Edmonton Manning)
Vice President, Finance:  Gwyneth Midgley (Calgary Centre / Calgary-Centre)

Dawn Litzenberger (Calgary Rocky Ridge) and Barry Finkelman (Medicine Hat – Cardston – Warner) were selected as Regional Chairs for Calgary and Southern Alberta, respectively.

The Alberta Women’s Liberal Commission met and selected Kara Levis (Calgary Confederation) as President, while Michelle Robinson (Calgary Forest Lawn) became the new President of the Aboriginal Peoples’ Commission (Alberta).